Board of Trustees of the Police Pension Fund

Meetings - 2022 Meeting Schedule (PDF)

Quarterly meetings take place at 6:30 p.m. on the fourth Tuesday of January, April, July, and October, unless otherwise scheduled, and are held at the following location:

  • Police Department
    Sonny Mack Room
    3S245 Warren Avenue
    Warrenville, IL 60555
  • City Hall
    Council Chambers
    28 W 701 Stafford Place
    Warrenville, IL 60555

The Board of Trustees is comprised of five members, a majority of whom are residents of the municipality. Two members of the Board are appointed by the Mayor, two members are elected by and from the police force of the active members, and the fifth member is elected by and from the beneficiaries of the fund. Current Board members are:

  • John Barberis (President)
  • Joshua Wittenberg (Vice President)
  • James Gismondi (Secretary)
  • Larry Brenner (Appointed Trustee)
  • Vacant


Under 40 ILCS 5/3-101, the Board is responsible for establishing and administering a police pension fund for the benefit of its police officers and of their surviving spouses, children, and certain other dependents.